#AllSummer17

The most wonderful time of the year is nearing and NO it’s not Christmas! IT’S SUMMER! Warm weather and no school is the best combo since chips and queso. Usually every summer I just go with the flow, but this year is a little different! For the summer of 2017, I made a list of goals to accomplish:

1. Find a New Hobby

For me summer has always been about finding out more about myself. During the school year, the majority of my time is dedicated to school, work, and social life. The little time that I do have for myself is for sleep. Now that summer is right around the corner, I have more time to focus on me! I plan to find a new hobby or passion. Whether it’s hiking or painting, I want to find something that adds to my happiness.

2. Read a Book

The older I get, the more I realize that reading is essential. Obviously, I read more when I was younger because those Accelerated Reader points were not a joke. But even tho it was pretty much forced reading, I had so much fun doing it! My imagination used to run wild solely because of books. Theres only so much creativity TV nowadays contains so it would be very beneficial for me to pick up a book. It’s not like I haven’t tried to read, it’s just that life always stops me from finishing them. One book that I’m determined to finish this summer is the “Alchemist”!

3. Cook More

Food is the probably the greatest gift from God. I love food. Every night before I go to sleep, I think about what I’m going to eat the next day. Too bad food is the main reason why I’m always broke. 85% of my paycheck goes to eating out. This summer I want to change that. I want to start cooking more! I usually cook about once a month, but that is definitely going to change. I want to start cooking at least three times a week!

5. HAVE FUN

Lastly, I want to have fun! The possibilities of summer are endless, so I have to make the most of it! I’m moving to Atlanta at the end of May and I most definitely won’t be down there to just sit inside the house all day. I plan on meeting new people, trying new things, and exploring the places I’ve never been.

 

 

Leave a Reply

