Good Food Thread

After my last post about the foods I don’t like, I decided to make a post about the foods I do like!

Cheeseburgers

burger

Mmmmm the classic dinner. So juicy and so flavorful! Tastes amazing with bacon! Contains almost all major food groups so its got to be healthy right? My favorite burger places in Louisville are Bunz and Burger Boy!

Pizza

pizza.jpg

Hands down my favorite food! I remember someone once told me, “Theres no such thing as bad pizza, only better pizza”, and I completely agree. Pizza serves as the perfect entree because it’s not messy and it’s perfect for breakfast, lunch, AND dinner. I love pizza so much that the majority of the food I eat is pizza based. When I go to Kroger 99.9% of the time you’ll find frozen pizza, pizza bagels, pizza rolls, pizza hot pockets, and pizza lunchables in my shopping cart and I’m NOT ashamed!  My favorite places here in Louisville are Diorio’s and Sicilian Pizza & Pasta. My favorite pizza chains are Blaze, Pizza Hut, and Jet’s!

Pineapple

pineapple

Pineapples are the best fruit on the planet. They’re so juicy and sweet, just thinking about them is making my mouth water! The best thing about this fruit is that it is so versatile. I personally love pineapples on my pizza and in my smoothies! .

Bacon

bacon

Can’t trust you if you chose sausage over this delicious and crispy gift from God. Bacon is truly the GOAT of all meats. The best kind is thick cut and you have to make it slightly crispy. Too crispy ruins it! The only downside of bacon is cooking it. You basically have to stand like 5 feet away from the pan so it doesn’t pop on you, but other than that it’s delicious.

Avocado

avocado-sliced-in-half

One of the most expensive fruits you can buy but totally worth it! It was definitely an acquired taste for me, but once I got past the mushy texture I fell in love! Tastes good in salads, on sandwiches, and it’s what guacamole (the best dip ever) is made out of!

Fried Chicken

fried chicken

Wow! So delicious! Truly a southern delicacy! I’m not talking about Canes or Chick-fil-a fried chicken. I’m talking about Sunday dinner, homemade fried chicken made by Granny herself. Chicken so greasy and crispy that you need a pile of napkins beside you. That’s REAL fried chicken and that’s the reason why I’ll never be able to stick to my diet. :/ My favorite chicken spots in Louisville are Indi’s, Joella’s, and Dasha Barbour’s Southern Bistro.

 

Tacos

taco

S/o to Mexico for tacos because OMG. So flavorful and delicious. I don’t discriminate with tacos, I love them all. I love the authentic kind with cornmeal tortillas, fresh cilantro and salsa, and perfectly seasoned meat. I also have mad love for the fake tacos like Taco Bell, #teamhardshell My favorite taco spots in Louisville are Mexa Steak Tacos and Coconut Beach!

Water

water

Not a food but so good! #Drinkmorewater2017

Ranch

Everything tastes good with a…

dab of ranch

Cheese

cheese

I saved my absolute favorite food for last. Gouda, American, Mozzarella, Cheddar, Provolone, Parmesan, Cheddar Jack-GET IN MY BELLY! Mac n Cheese, Grilled Cheese, Mozzarella Sticks, Cheesy Bread Sticks, String Cheese-OMG SO GOOD! It makes me sad that there are people in this world who don’t appreciate cheese as much as I do. They often say “that’s too cheesy”, but I personally thing there is no such thing as too much cheese. The more Cheese, the merrier!

Now that I’ve shared my favorite and least favorite foods, I’d love to hear yours! Tweet me @taylordanae14

Leave a Reply

